Community Development Services

Building permit applications and building permit inspection requests are now accepted online. Simply visit the Online Services page and click on the Building Permits link. 
 
Click here to visit the Online Services Page.

Construction hours for approved building permits are Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Sunday from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. 

Questions?

For assistance with building permit applications submitted online, please contact the Community Development Services Department by calling (954) 390-2180 or click here to email a member of our team.

For assistance with building inspection information, please call (954) 390-2180, click here for our “How-to” guide, or click here to login and request an inspection online.

For Community Development Services public records requests, please click here to submit your public records request via email.

The City has contracted with Calvin, Giordano & Associates, a SAFEBUILT Company, for building services assistance. Please reach out to your plan reviewer or inspector to discuss plan review comments or for more information on when your inspection will take place.

NameInspectionsPlan ReviewPhone NumberEmail
Claudio Grande 
(Building Official)  Structural Chief

X(561) 400-6266cgrande@cgasolutions.com
Roman Sanchez (Assistant Building Official)

(954) 535-2487rsanchez@cgasolutions.com
Structural



Eduardo CuadraX
(561) 663-3740ecuadra@cgasolutions.com

Frank Gobeo
X
fgobeo@cgasolutions.com
Electrical



Pete Deveaugh (Chief)


pdeveaugh@cgasolutions.com
Dan Conkie
X(754) 422-1425dconkie@cgasolutions.com
Robert ThonerX


Mechanical

(786) 676-8593rthoner@cgasolutions.com
Anthony Penevolpe (Chief)XX(954) 498-4163apenevolpe@cgasolutions.com
Plumbing



Armen Guendjoian (Chief)
X(561) 809-7122aguendjoian@cgasolutions.com
Eduardo CuadraX
(561) 663-3740ecuadra@cgasolutions.com
Administrative Team



Angela Ruffner

(954) 498-8329aruffner@cgasolutions.com


New 8th Edition of the 2023 Florida Building Code (“FBC”) will go in effect on January 1, 2024.  Any building permits submitted on or after this date must be designed under the 8th Edition of the FBC.

Changes to the FBC relating to Building, Residential, and Energy Codes (7th Edition 2020 and the 8th Edition 2023) can be found on the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation website.

Primary changes include: 

Click here to visit the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation website.